LpS Digital Awards | Awards | Dec 11, 2023

LpS Digital Award Winners 2023 Announced

Last Thursday, December 7, 2023, at the LpS Digital Summit, the prestigious LpS Digital Awards were presented, celebrating outstanding achievements in the lighting sector.

The awards included an Achievement Award for exceptional contributions by an individual, a Scientific Paper Award for the best scientific paper published in 2023 in LED professional Review, five Product Awards for outstanding innovations, and five Sustainability Awards for products of special significance in sustainability and eco-design. This year, for the first time, the AI Prize was also awarded, evaluated by a trained AI lighting model in the areas of Market & Innovation, Technology, and Sustainability.

The 2023 LpS Digital Award winners are: Achievement Award to Professor Shuji Nakamura (UC Santa Barbara), Scientific Paper Award to Anne Berends(Seaborough), Product Awards in the Sensors category to NanoLambda, Inc.(BILL CHOI), in the LEDs category to Yujileds (Grant Wu), in the LED Modules category to Nichia Europe GmbH (Ulf Meiners, Giovanni Vecchio), in the Luminaries category to Fenos (Kaveh Ahmadian), in the Controls category to KUMUX (Leticia Arranz Rodríguez), Sustainability Awards in the UV LEDs category to BOLB Inc. (Maria Topete), in the LEDs category to Lumileds(Noman Rangwala, Steve Landau, Willem Sillevis Smitt), in the Controls category to Inventronics (Ilaria Zaccariello), in the Lighting Modules category to Modular International, Inc (Tony Madonna, EP-IES, IDA), and in the Tools category to Temeloy (Tiphaine Treins). The AI Prize 2023, with a score of 9.1 out of 10, was awarded to Nichia Corporation.

Congratulations to all winners!

LpS Digital Award Ceremony – Recordings

Award Ceremony
Achievement Award – Professor Nakamura
Scientific Award – Dr. Anne Berends
Award – nanoLambda
Award – Yujileds
Awards – Nichia
Award – Fenos
Award – KUMUX
Award – Bolb
Award – Lumileds
Award – Inventronics
Award – Modular Int
Award – Temeloy

For all details about the winners, visit here https://led-professional-symposium.com/awards/

© 2023 Luger Research e.U. – Institute for Innovation & Technology